Skip Navigation LinksLänderdaten > Staat & Politik > Abfrage - Alle Daten für ein Land

Staat und Politik - Länderabfrage

Alle Daten für ein Land

Politischer Statusunabhängig
StaatsformIslamische Republik
Verfassungconstitution drafted 14 December 2003-4 January 2004; signed 16 January 2004; ratified 26 January 2004
Staatsoberhaupt Präsident Aschraf Ghani
Regierungschef Premierminister Abdullah Abdullah
WahlrechtAllgemeines Wahlrecht ab 18 Jahren
Wahlmoduselections: the president and two vice presidents are elected by direct vote for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); if no candidate receives 50% or more of the vote in the first round of voting, the two candidates with the most votes will participate in a second round; a president can only be elected for two terms; election last held 9 October 2004 (next to be held in 2009)
Letzte Wahlergebnisseelection results: Hamid KARZAI elected president; percent of vote - Hamid KARZAI 55.4%, Yunus QANUNI 16.3%, Ustad Mohammad MOHAQQEQ 11.6%, Abdul Rashid DOSTAM 10.0%, Abdul Latif PEDRAM 1.4%, Masooda JALAL 1.2%
Kabinett27 ministers; note - under the new constitution, ministers are appointed by the president and approved by the National Assembly
Link zu World LeadersCIA-Datenbank
Offizieller Link
Rechtskreisthe Bonn Agreement calls for a judicial commission to rebuild the justice system in accordance with Islamic principles, international standards, the rule of law, and Afghan legal traditions
Oberstes Gerichtthe Bonn Agreement calls for the establishment of a Supreme Court
Legislativethe bicameral National Assembly consists of the Wolesi Jirga or House of People (no more than 249 seats), directly elected for five-year terms, and the Meshrano Jirga or House of Elders (102 seats, one-third elected from provincial councils for four-year terms, one-third elected from local district councils for three-year terms, and one-third nominated by the president for five-year terms)
Legislative - Wahlsystemlast held 18 September 2005 (next to be held for the Wolesi Jirga by September 2009; next to be held for the provincial councils to the Meshrano Jirga by September 2008)
Legislative - Wahlergebnissethe single non-transferable vote (SNTV) system used in the election did not make use of political party slates; most candidates ran as independents
Politische Parteienthe Ministry of Justice licensed 57 political parties as of September 2016
Politische Interessenvertretungen religious groups, tribal leaders, ethnically based groups, Taliban
Administrative Gliederung31 Provinzen (Badakhshan, Badghis, Baghlan, Balkh, Bamian, Farah, Faryab, Ghazni, Ghowr, Helmand, Herat, Jowzjan, Kabol, Kandahar, Kapisa, Konar, Kondoz, Laghman, Lowgar, Nangarhar, Nimruz, Oruzgan, Paktia, Paktika, Parvan, Samangan, Sar-e Pol, Takhar, Vardak, Zabol)
Mitgliedschaften inUno
Internationalen OrganisationenAsDB, CP, ECO, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICCt, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ISO (correspondent), ITU, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, OSCE (partner), SAARC, SACEP, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WToO, WTO (observer)
Nationalfeiertag19. August
 Unabhängigkeitstag (19.8.1919)